arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right close external
Edition IJM

2019 Mono partners with International Justice Mission Germany (IJM) and presents a limited edition of the Mono Classic teapot.

In August 1983 the Mono Classic teapot was launched. Tea friends and design fans agreed on the successful synthesis of form and function - a design object that caused a sensation. In November 2019, the classic will be given a new look. In a limited edition, Mono Classic will now be blue and will once again attract attention - for a good cause. The colour not only stands for harmony, it is above all a tribute to the charity partner IJM. International Justice Mission (IJM) is an international human rights organization that finances itself as a non-governmental organization through donations. Social engagement, locally and internationally, as well as standing up for values and contributing to important issues has been a central concern of Mono as a family business since its foundation. Following this tradition, the Mono Classic Edition IJM is a logical consequence. Teapot incl. teapot cost 295 EUR. For every teapot sold, IJM Germany receives a donation of 50 EUR.

Mono Classic turns blue

The idea of the designer Tassilo von Grolman was simply (and) ingenious: a strainer almost as big as the pot to give the tea leaves maximum space to develop their aroma. The teapot is made of fireproof Duran glass, the tea strainer is made of stainless steel, stable and absolutely tasteless. The lid, frame, teapot and tray of the IJM Edition have a silk-matt blue surface, which is created by powder coating. This type of paint is environmentally friendly, offers high corrosion protection and is particularly resistant. Mono naturally also meets its highest demands in terms of material and workmanship with the Editon IJM.

Wilhelm Seibel, owner and managing director of Mono, about the cooperation:

„We follow and admire the work of IJM. For many, slavery is a topic from the last century. IJM shows with current cases and factual numbers that this assumption does not corre- spond to reality. Although slavery is no longer legal in any country, today there are more people in modern slavery than ever before. A total of about 40 million modern slaves are estimated. We hope that we can make a small contribution with the Mono Classic Edition IJM. We want to draw atten- tion to this topic and support it financially in order to finally put an end to slavery“.

About IJM

International Justice Mission (IJM) is an international human rights organization with a branch in Germany. IJM works worldwide for the rights of poor people suffering from indiscriminate violence. One focus is on combating human trafficking and modern slavery, which are to be abolished by 2030. This goal is in line with the United Nations‘ sustainabi- lity goals. IJM was founded in 1997 in the USA. Today, more than 1,000 permanent employees work for the organization in 16 countries. The work of IJM is based on 3 pillars: Free people, convict perpetrators, strengthen legal systems. IJM investigators collect evidence to free people together with the local police. Then lawyers take up the case and bring the perpetrators to justice. IJM has already freed 49,000 people from oppression and helped to convict 3,800 offenders.

Find out more about IJM

arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right close external
Edition IJM

2019 partnert Mono mit International Justice Mission Deutschland (IJM) und präsentiert eine limitierte Edition der Mono Classic Teekanne.

Im August 1983 erschien die Mono Classic Teekanne. Teefreunde und Designfans waren sich einig über die gelungene Synthese aus Form und Funktion - ein Designobjekt, das Aufsehen erregte. Im November 2019 erhält der Klassiker ein neues Gewand. In limitierter Auflage wird Mono Classic nun Blau und soll wieder für Aufmerksamkeit sorgen – für den guten Zweck. Die Farbe steht nicht nur für Harmonie, sie ist vor allem eine Hommage an den Benefiz-Partner IJM. International Justice Mission (IJM) ist eine internationale Menschenrechtsorganisation, die sich als Nichtregierungsorganisation über Spenden finanziert. Soziales Engagement, lokal und international, sowie das Einstehen für Werte und das Einbringen in wichtige Themen ist Mono als Familienunternehmen seit der Gründung ein zentrales Anliegen. In Anknüpfung an diese Tradition ist die Mono Classic Edition IJM eine logische Konsequenz. Teekanne inkl. Stövchen kosten 295 EUR. Für jede verkaufte Teekanne geht ein Spendenanteil von 50 EUR an IJM Deutschland.


Mono Classic wird Blau

Schlicht (und) genial war die Idee des Designers Tassilo von Grolman: Ein Sieb nahezu so groß wie die Kanne, um den Teeblättern maximalem Raum zur Entfaltung ihres Aromas zu geben. Die Kanne besteht aus feuerfestem Duran-Glas, das Teesieb ist aus rostfreiem Edelstahl, stabil und absolut geschmacksneutral. Deckel, Gestell, Stövchen und Tablett erhalten bei der IJM Edition eine seidenmatt blaue Oberfläche, die im Pulverbeschichtungsverfahren entsteht. Diese Art der Lackierung ist umweltfreundlich, bietet einen hohen Korrosionsschutz und ist besonders widerstandsfähig. So wird Mono natürlich auch mit der Editon IJM seinen höchsten Ansprüchen an Material und Verarbeitung gerecht.

Wilhelm Seibel, Inhaber und Geschäftsführer von Mono, über die Kooperation:

„Die Arbeit von IJM verfolgen und bewundern wir. Sklaverei ist für viele ein Thema aus dem vergangenen Jahrhundert. IJM zeigt anhand aktueller Fälle und faktischer Zahlen auf, dass diese Annahme nicht der Realität entspricht. Zwar ist Sklaverei in keinem Land mehr legal, trotzdem gibt es heute mehr Menschen in moderner Sklaverei als jemals zuvor. Insgesamt geht man von etwa 40 Millionen modernen Sklaven aus. Wir hoffen, dass wir mit der Mono Classic Edition IJM einen kleinen Beitrag leisten können. Wir wollen auf das Thema aufmerksam machen und ganz praktisch finanziell unterstützen, um Sklaverei endlich tatsächlich zu beenden.“

Über IJM

International Justice Mission (IJM) ist eine internationale Menschenrechtsorganisation mit einem Zweig in Deutschland. Weltweit setzt sich IJM für die Rechte armer Menschen ein, die unter willkürlicher Gewalt leiden. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Bekämpfung von Menschenhandel und moderner Sklaverei, die bis ins Jahr 2030 abgeschafft werden sollen. Dies Ziel steht im Einklang mit den Nachhaltigkeitszielen der Vereinten Nationen. IJM wurde 1997 in den USA gegründet. Inzwischen arbeiten über 1.000 festangestellte Mitarbeiter in 16 Ländern für die Organisation. Die Arbeit von IJM basiert auf 3 Säulen: Menschen befreien, Täter überführen, Rechtssyteme stärken. IJM Ermittler sammeln Beweise, um Menschen zusammen mit der lokalen Polizei zu befreien. Dann nehmen Rechtsanwälte den Fall auf und bringen die Täter vor Gericht. So hat IJM bereits 49.000 Menschen aus der Unterdrückung befreit und zur Verurteilung von 3.800 Straftätern beigetragen.

Mehr über die Arbeit von IJM